Where to Wear White. Wear to Where White?

I’ll be honest, I messed up the h’s in the above title quite a few times. So I just went with it.

Wearing white and staying white is no small feat. Especially when you are out for dinner or drinks or anywhere besides a clean room. That is empty, with no dust. Which means, me taking my new dress on a hiking expedition, albeit a paved one, was probably not the best idea. But, while out-a-wandering, I realized that the only thing I could do in this is mingle at a party that served fruit-salad without strawberries. So that’s something.

White is allegedly one of the “colors of the season” which means I have to have it, but it must also mean that fashion people don’t make dinner plans and don’t have friends. See, that’s me above, acting like a fashion person. You know, wearing footwear to impractical destinations and wandering around. “Hey friends, where are you? Do I have friends? Mom?”

Dressing in doesn’t always get you in with the in crowd, I guess. But I promise it won’t leave you wandering around the woods along either. What I can tell you is that head-to-toe white looks amazing and new, and this is coming from a person who is already head-to-toe white.  It works anywhere but a wedding. Cocktails, dinner parties, BBQs whatever. I am totally into it. In fact, there is a new white Panama hat sitting at my feet and I am trying to devise a way to photoshop it into these photos.

I’m also planning in my head, that has the hat on it now, a brunch date for my boyfriend to take me on so that I can put this lil’ number on again. I’ll add the hat and pre-sun-soak and we’ll see if I don’t make some friends then!

Dress, Kimberly Ovitz. Shoes, BCBG Max Azria. Bag, See by Chloe.

Leave a Reply

