Wednesday Night Date Night

It’s been a long week. It’s Tuesday already, and holy Moses. I live in a new house, with a new roommate, very little in the way of closet space. It’s amazing how unaccomodating a person can be when you try to take over their entire closet. Are you sure you need clothes? If I had a dollar for every time I heard “How many shoes do you have?” I’d have two new pairs of shoes.

I’m kidding of course, the man took me in and gave me 3/4 of his closet, and for that I decided to take him out to dinner tomorrow night. We are going out to the South End in Boston for Mexican food tequila, and in my opinion that is the perfect reason to bring Little Phillip out for his first night on the town.

As always, inspiration for my outfit comes from Taylor Tomasi Hill who is perhaps one of the most brilliantly dressed women on the planet.

Now I can’t see into the future, especially because East Coast weather has been particularly fickle as of late, so I’ll update with actual results later. But as a general rule, the mid-week date is a little bit hard to dress for. On the one hand, you may be coming straight from work, which means you have little leeway unless you have a fashion-forward boss. On the other hand, you may be using the mid-week date to spice things up a bit, which means you need fringe on your shoes…or somewhere.

Yes I have already used this picture, but I sort of walked right into it and so I had to repost. I’m particularly fond of the instagramming effects I chose in this one (I’m daughterelle…follow me and see my pictures before they happen here). This fringe skirt from Zara is amazing, and I love it in blue too. Plus, it allows you to La Cucaracha with the best of ’em.

Of course, you don’t have to wear fringe on Wednesdays, but why the heck not? Dates love it, trust me.

Leave a Reply

