Patio Drinking Must Have

I know I have been preaching rosé in the summertime, and now that it’s summertime, I am switching it up on you. Sort of, trust me, there are plenty of pink wines in my wine celler on the shelf in my house. But this white is just way too good to keep off your drinking patio.

Clean Slate Riesling. Get it in your glass. It’s not expensive and its beyond delicious. I can’t remember the last time I had a white wine (for this price especially) that was this good. That’s not true, there was one, but I can’t remember what it was. Which is really a non-issue unless I can remember it of course.

You may notice that the bottle in the picture is empty. But all I can say is…practice what you preach. It’s summer, I’m thirsty, I’m drinking it.

I’d love to hear what you think of this bottle! Let me know what your favorite summer beverage/bottle is!

7 thoughts on “Patio Drinking Must Have

  1. I tried this wine last winter (yes, of all seasons!). I think it offers great, great value for its price. Very refreshing, not overly acidic. Pure, good Mosel riesling. That is what summer should taste like. Glad you enjoyed it, too!!

  2. Clean Slate is a great riesling! Love the empty bottle. Have you tried Relax? It’s another nicely priced riesling I’ve found.

    • I have! Actually thank you for reminding me. Sometimes when I see familiar bottles of wine in the store, I can’t decide if I remember it because it was good or terrible. I’m actually on my way to the store right now, perhaps I’ll grab a bottle for this evening! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

