What I am Drinking This Wednesday Night

I have to be honest. I am not drinking anything this Wednesday night.

I spent yesterday evening at Korean Barbeque with Kirin and Sake, wandered into a bar and found friends who weren’t drinking and then horribly embarassed myself with my terrible foosball, and drunken antics. My roommate informed us that we fell asleep with the Oxygen channel on full-volume, and I have been trying to eat my way through my hangover all day.

But if I was drinking, I would be drinking this: 2009 Uppercut Cabernet Sauvignon (Napa)

This is a bottle I received from the Urban Sampler, put together by Urban Grape. The best, coolest wine store in all of Boston I swear. T.J. at Urban Grape puts together a monthly four-pack ($50). It is always such a good deal, I think this bottle of Cabernet usually sells for $25 on its own, and it is such a fun way to discover new wines.

Last month, I had a white burgandy that smelled like Cotton-Candy and tasted like butter. It was absolutely incredible.

This bottle was actually recommended to me last month, and I can’t wait to try it. See what Urban Grape has to say about it here. If something changes and I open it tonight, I will update accordingly. Otherwise, go to Urban Grape in Chestnut Hill, you will be so happy that you did!

Leave a Reply

